President's Triple Crown Program


NAHU has 20,000 members across the country; you are the reason we exist. Your participation in lobbying and advocacy is the reason we've become a force in Washington and in state houses across the country. Your recruitment efforts are why membership is up 33% over the past five years. Your contribution of your time and talents is why we have over 200 chapters across the country.

We never want to take these efforts for granted because, without you, we would suffer the fate experienced by countless other nonprofit associations: declining numbers, shaky finances and a demoralized membership.

NAHU created the President's Triple Crown Program to recognize those members whose individual contributions to NAHU help advance the association's mission. Like baseball's Triple Crown, it recognizes accomplishments in three key areas. However, while baseball's Triple Crown hasn't been won since 1967, NAHU's Triple Crown can be won every year by hundreds of our members. Criteria

To qualify for the Triple Crown, within the calendar year (01/01-12/31), a member must:

HUPAC: Participate in $12 x 12 draft program or contribute $150 total for the year
Membership: Recruit two or more new members
Advocacy: Use Operation Shout to send three or more messages

One, two, three -- it's that simple!

While members have the entire year to complete the requirements, winners will be announced quarterly. Once a member achieves Triple Crown, their name will appear only once on the specific quarterly qualifiers report (below), in the quarter in which the recognition was obtained. Once earned, the member has qualified for that calendar year.

Click on the reports below to see where you stand in qualifying for 2016:
Membership Recruitment Standings - January 1 - September 30, 2016
Operation Shout Standings - January 1 - September 30, 2016
HUPAC Standings - January 1 - September 30, 2016


Members who meet these criteria will be recognized in a variety of ways, including a unique "President's Triple Crown" lapel pin, recognition in HIU, and on NAHU's website.

Individually, the Triple Crown accomplishments are not difficult to do, but together they help reinforce NAHU's position as America's premier association for health and employee benefits professionals. Many NAHU members qualified in 2015, and we look forward to recognizing many more in 2016!

2016 Qualifiers

2016 Triple Crown Flyer

Presidents Triple Crown Club

Recognizes members who have achieved the Triple Crown recognition for 3 consecutive years or more. Qualifiers will be determined and recognized at NAHU's Annual Convention.

Emerald Level - Received the Triple Crown award for 3 consecutive years
Ruby Level - Received the Triple Crown award for 5 consecutive years
Diamond Level - Received the Triple Crown award for 10+ consecutive years

Members who qualify for Presidents Club will be recognized with special ribbons and certificates at NAHU's Annual Convention, recognition in HIU, and on NAHU's website.

2023 Corporate Sponsors 





Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
Share |